1. Be sure your original registration email was validated by you.
2. Please check your email to see if your account has been flagged as suspicious or restricted. If you have a Terms of Service violation, your account may be closed.
3. If you had a previous account with us, with a violation, your new account may be restricted or closed. If you believe you have been mistakenly flagged, please contact support, with any evidence or information that will allow us to review your situation.